17 new coronavirus cases, bring total to 100 in NM


Seventeen new cases of COVID-19 were confirmed Tuesday, bringing the total to 100.


  • Bernalillo County: 43
  • Doña Ana County: 13
  • Cibola County: 1
  • Curry County: 1
  • Lea County: 1
  • McKinley County: 3
  • Sandoval County: 7
  • San Juan County: 7
  • San Miguel County: 1
  • Santa Fe County: 14
  • ​​Socorro County: 2
  • Taos County: 3
  • Chaves County: 4

Visit our special section for more information.

As of Monday, there have been nine cases that required hospitalization. Three of those cases needed incubation. At this time five of those nine are still in the hospital.


At this time local health officials say that Bernalillo and Santa Fe counties have known community spread. This means that some of patients either had no recent travel history or were not exposed by a close household member.


Source: KOAT NM

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Share Your News or Event with Us!